Events and trade fairs

Information on trade fairs and events in which the working group is involved.

Events

Besides the internal activities in the research group Technology and Processes (see Boards), the working group addresses members and other interested people with bigger events. For example, the topic “Lightweight Construction in mechanical engineering” was discussed during two past events. In the Downloads section, you can find the study “Lightweight construction in machinery, plant and equipment engineering”, compiled together with the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation IPA.

Within the scope of the VDMA initiative Future Business, megatrends and their effects on mechanical engineering are analysed. Workshop participants from mechanical engineering, supplier and user industries developed four scenarios on the topic Future Materials 2030, which was introduced in May 2017. The results are highly relevant for lightweight construction and are incorporated in the further work of the working group-

Our working group’s general meeting on 21 November 2017 is also open to interested persons that are not a member of the VDMA. The programme deals with the main topics production technology, joining technologies as well as recycling. Applications in electric mobility and wind energy lead the way to solving the discussed challenges.

Together with its partner organisations of the trade association Composites Germany, the working group arranges the annual International Composites Congress ahead of the Composites Europe trade fair. The topics include new materials, process technologies, thermoplastics processing, applications as well as sustainability issues.

Trade Fairs

The Working Group Hybrid Lightweight Technologies is the supporter of the Composite Europe trade fair. Its exhibition is supported by event types like discussion forums, guided tours, product demonstrations and innovation areas. The Lightweight Technologies Forum, which was established in 2016, forms the material-independent interface of metal and composite technologies.

About 40 technology providers of our members present production and machining procedures, automisation solutions as well as joining technologies along the entire production chain. Users and suppliers are asked to advance the system development up to the production facilities together with us. The treatment of various resources, an individualised production and the challenge of digitalised process chains are important issues.

Working group members receive benefits when participating at the joint booth of Composites Germany.

Composites Germany represents the interests of the involved partners at the annual JEC trade fair in Paris.

Veranstaltungen und Messen

Informationen zu Messen und Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen

Neben den internen Aktivitäten im Erfa-Kreis Technologie und Prozesse (siehe Gremien) richtet sich die Arbeitsgemeinschaft mit größeren Veranstaltungen an Mitglieder und weitere Interessierte. So wurde z. B. das Thema „Leichtbau im Maschinenbau“ auf zwei zurückliegenden Tagungen behandelt. Unter den Downloads findet sich dazu die Studie „Leichtbau im Maschinen-, Anlagen- und Gerätebau“, erstellt gemeinsam mit dem Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung IPA.

Im Rahmen der VDMA-Initiative Future Business werden Megatrends und deren Auswirkungen auf den Maschinenbau analysiert. Zum Thema Zukunftswerkstoffe 2030 erarbeiteten Workshopteilnehmer aus Maschinenbau, Zuliefer- und Anwenderindustrien vier Szenarien, die im Mai 2017 vorgestellt wurden. Die Ergebnisse haben hohe Leichtbaurelevanz und fließen in der weiteren Arbeit der Arbeitsgemeinschaft ein.

Unsere AG-Mitgliederversammlung am 21. November 2017 steht als Jahrestagung auch interessierten Nichtmitgliedern offen. Das Programm befasst sich mit den Schwerpunkten Produktionstechnologien, Füge- und Verbindungstechnik sowie Recycling. Anwendungen in Elektromobilität und Windenergie weisen Wege zur Lösung der thematisierten Herausforderungen.

Gemeinsam mit den Partnerorganisationen in der Wirtschaftsvereinigung Composites Germany gestaltet die Arbeitsgemeinschaft den jährlich der Messe Composites Europe vorgeschalteten International Composites Congress. Die Themen beinhalten Neue Materialien, Prozesstechnologien, Thermoplast-Verarbeitung, Anwendungen sowie Nachhaltigkeitsfragen.

 

Messen

Die AG Hybride Leichtbau Technologien ist ideeller Träger der Messe Composites Europe. Deren Ausstellung wird durch Formate wie Vortragsforen, Guided Tours, Product Demonstration und Innovation Areas unterstützt. Das 2016 von der Arbeitsgemeinschaft initiierte Lightweight Technologies Forum bildet die materialübergreifende Schnittstelle von Metall- und Faserverbund-Technologien.

Etwa 40 Technologieanbieter aus unserer Mitgliedschaft stellen auf der Messe Fertigungs- und Bearbeitungsverfahren, Automatisierungslösungen sowie den Füge- und Verbindungstechnologien entlang der gesamten Produktionskette vor. Anwender und Zulieferer sind aufgerufen, die Systementwicklung hin zu kompletten Produktionsanlagen gemeinsam mit uns voranzutreiben. Die Behandlung verschiedener Werkstoffe, eine individualisierte Fertigung und der Anspruch digitalisierter Prozessketten sind dabei wichtige Inhalte.

AG-Mitglieder erhalten auf der Composites Europe Vergünstigungen bei Beteiligung am Gemeinschaftsstand von Composites Germany.

Composites Germany vertritt die Interessen der beteiligten Partner auf der jährlich im Frühjahr in Paris stattfindenden Messe JEC.